mgnomad.blogg.se

Replace battery macbook air 11 mid 2012
Replace battery macbook air 11 mid 2012








replace battery macbook air 11 mid 2012

*A person who has, for example, 300 charge cycles on their battery and is recharging at say 50-60% remaining of a 100% charge has better battery usage and care than another person who has 300 charge cycles at say 15% remaining on a 100% charge.ĭoD (depth of discharge) is far more important on the wear and tear on your Macbook battery than any mere charge cycle count. While cycle count is commonly seen to be the “miles” on your Lithium Ion pack cell in your Macbook, which they are, this distinction is not a fine line at all, and it is a big misconception to “count charge cycles” Not the case? If so that would account for something in battery chemistry.

replace battery macbook air 11 mid 2012

You said: "As I am traveling the only time I leave it on charge for long periods while in sleep mode would be overnight and then disconnect the charger in the morning" That 78% is just a rough calculation, and except for long term, cycle counts contrary to much panic from others about same doesnt really amount to anything.Īny battery will have to be replaced even if its perfect and treated perfectly, and is a consumable. Again this would be normal laptop activity.Īll that being said would you consider a battery health of 78 percent at this point abnormal? As I am traveling the only time I leave it on charge for long periods while in sleep mode would be overnight and then disconnect the charger in the morning. Very rarely these days I do 3D animation and video Editing but that may only be once a month or so.Ĭ. I do not do any gaming, mostly research, browsing, typing and photo editing. I would say I only discharge my battery to 10 percent or less maybe once every 2 weeks, which shouldnt be considered frequent I imagine.ī. I might use it that evening to do photo editing, sometimes on charge but usually not.Ī. In the morning it will usually be packed in my bag or locker for the day.

replace battery macbook air 11 mid 2012

Yeah I do not think I would qualify as abusing my battery in any of the ways you have listed.Īs I am traveling the only time I leave my laptop on charge and in sleep mode is when I reharge it overnight. This is a minor consideration.Ĭ: Constant inflation, as meaning always or most often on charge, and certainly not both in sleep mode and on charge always or often.Īh thanks for the info. Lithium batteries do not like the following:Ī: Deep discharges, as meaning roughly 10% or less on a frequent basis.ī: Rapid discharges as referring to energy intensive gaming on battery on a frequent basis (in which case while gaming, if possible, do same on power rather than battery). Do not purposefully drain your battery very low (10% and less), and do not keep them charged often or always high (100%).ģ. While realistically a bit impractical during normal everyday use, a lithium battery's longevity and its chemistry's health is most happy swinging back and forth between 20% and 85% charge roughly.Ģ. If the massive amount of data that exists on lithium batteries were to be condensed into a simplex, helpful, and memorable bit of information it would be:ġ. However it doesnt sound as if you have yours plugged in 'all the time' (or is that not the case?)

Replace battery macbook air 11 mid 2012 portable#

"Apple does not recommend leaving your portable plugged in all the time."

replace battery macbook air 11 mid 2012

Recharging it in sleep mode is fine, some people however use their notebooks like desktops and BOTH always have it on power and in sleep mode. Sleep mode yes, always in sleep AND on power, no I was under the impression that the macbook air was designed to be left in Sleep mode When I recharge it it is always in slep mode.










Replace battery macbook air 11 mid 2012